Emily Neubert Wins Texas A&M’s Record Third NCAA Division I Elite 89 Award

Not only has the last decade of swimming for the Texas A&M women been the best in program history, with nine-consecutive top 10 finishes (many of those in the top 5), but the program and head coach Steve Bultman has also demonstrated an uncanny ability to get smart swimmers to swim fast.

On Thursday, Emily Neubert was announced as the NCAA Division I Women’s Swimming & Diving Elite 89 Award winner. This academically-based award is given to the student-athlete with the highest GPA who competes at the NCAA’s final Championship site (for basketball, that would be the final 4, for swimming, that’s the NCAA Championships).



  • 2015 – Emily Neubert, Texas A&M
  • 2014 – Chantal van Landeghem, Georgia
  • 2013 – Emma Svensson, FGCU
  • 2012 – Wendy Trott, Georgia
  • 2011 – Alyssa Connor, Texas A&M
  • 2010 – Ella Doerge, Texas A&M

That makes Texas A&M’s third win in the six-year history of the award, which is more than anybody else has won at this level.


In This Story

Leave a Reply

About Braden Keith

Braden Keith

Braden Keith is the Editor-in-Chief and a co-founder of SwimSwam.com. He first got his feet wet by building The Swimmers' Circle beginning in January 2010, and now comes to SwimSwam to use that experience and help build a new leader in the sport of swimming. Aside from his life on the InterWet, …

Read More »

Want to take your swimfandom to the next level?

Subscribe to SwimSwam Magazine!