2015 Men’s NCAA DI Championships: CSCAA Awards

The College Swimming Coaches Association of America hands out awards at the end of the NCAA Championships every year.

The 2015 CSCAA Award Winners for Men’s Swimming and Diving:

Swimmer of the Meet: Ryan Murphy, California

  • 200 IM – 5th Place
  • 100 Backstroke – NCAA Champion – NCAA Record
  • 200 Backstroke – NCAA Champiom – American/US Open/NCAA Record

Murphy 2back Binning

Coach of the Meet: Eddie Reese, Texas

  • 11th NCAA Title – tied for most team titles in NCAA history

coach, Eddie Reese, Texas_TBX_1890

Diver of the Meet: Steele Johnson, Purdue

  • 1 Meter – NCAA Champion
  • 3 Meter – 9th Place
  • Platform – NCAA Champion

Steele Johnson (courtesy of Tim Binning, theswimpictures.com) is competing for his 2nd 2015 NCAA title tonight

Diving Coach of the Meet: Adam Soldati, Purdue


Leave a Reply

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

About Tony Carroll

Tony Carroll

The writer formerly known as "Troy Gennaro", better known as Tony Carroll, has been working with SwimSwam since April of 2013. Tony grew up in northern Indiana and started swimming in 2003 when his dad forced him to join the local swim team. Reluctantly, he joined on the condition that …

Read More »