2015 Indian Ocean Championships: Preview

2015 Indian Ocean Short Course Championships – Saint-Paul, Reunion

  • Monday, December 28-Wednesday, December 30, 2015
  • Prelims 9:30 am GMT+4 (12:30 am Eastern/9:30 pm Pacific)
  • Finals 4:30 pm (7:30 am Eastern/4:30 am Pacific)
  • Live Results

The 27th Meeting de Natation de l’Océan Indien (Indian Ocean Championships) will take place from Monday, December 28 to Wednesday, December 30, 2015 at Piscine De Plateau Caillou in Saint-Paul, Reunion. While Hungary’s Katinka Hosszu, who won 16 of 17 events last year, will not be present, there will nonetheless be plenty of international firepower on the pool deck. This year’s women’s meet will feature international stars Ranomi Kromowidjojo of Netherlands and her countrywoman Femke Heemskerk who trains at Montpellier, Hungary’s Zsuzsanna Jakabos, and the Czech Republic’s Martina Moravcikova and Barbora Zavadova, as well as France’s Aurélie Muller (Sarreguemines), Lara Grangeon (Calédoniens), Coralie Codevelle (Sarcelles) and Alizée Morel (Nice).

The men’s meet will bring together Hungary’s Gabor Balog and Krisztian Takacs, Ferry Weertman of Netherlands, Jan Sefl of Czech Republic, as well as France’s Lorys Bourelly (Toulouse), Anthony Pannier (Sarcelles), Yannick Chatelain (Nîmes), and Benoît Debast (Sarcelles), among others.

The three-day program will consist of:

Day One – Monday

  • 200 Free
  • 50 Back
  • 200 Breast
  • 100 Fly
  • 4×50 Free Relay
  • 400 IM

Day Two – Tuesday

  • 100 Back
  • 400 Free
  • 50 Breast
  • 200 Fly
  • 100 IM
  • 50 Free
  • 4×50 Medley Relay

Day Three – Wednesday

  • 100 Breast
  • 800/1500 Free
  • 50 Fly
  • 200 IM
  • 100 Free
  • 200 Back
  • 4×50 Mixed Medley Relay

In This Story

1
Leave a Reply

1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
newest oldest most voted
zfc26862

Hahaaha LOL

About Anne Lepesant

Anne Lepesant

Anne Lepesant is the mother of four daughters, all of whom swim/swam in college. With an undergraduate degree from Princeton (where she was an all-Ivy tennis player) and an MBA from INSEAD, she worked for many years in the financial industry, both in France and the U.S. Anne is currently …

Read More »

Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!