Video: 2015 CSCAA Men’s Awards

Video produced by Gold Medal Mel Stewart.

CSCAA Awards courtesy of Joel Shinofield, CSCAA Executive Director.

Reported by Tony Carroll. 

The College Swimming Coaches Association of America hands out awards at the end of the NCAA Championships every year.

The 2015 CSCAA Award Winners for Men’s Swimming and Diving:

Swimmer of the Meet: Ryan Murphy, California

  • 200 IM – 5th Place
  • 100 Backstroke – NCAA Champion – NCAA Record
  • 200 Backstroke – NCAA Champiom – American/US Open/NCAA Record

Murphy 2back Binning

Coach of the Meet: Eddie Reese, Texas

  • 11th NCAA Title – tied for most team titles in NCAA history

coach, Eddie Reese, Texas_TBX_1890

Diver of the Meet: Steele Johnson, Purdue

  • 1 Meter – NCAA Champion
  • 3 Meter – 9th Place
  • Platform – NCAA Champion

Steele Johnson (courtesy of Tim Binning, is competing for his 2nd 2015 NCAA title tonight

Diving Coach of the Meet: Adam Soldati, Purdue


In This Story

Leave a Reply

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

About Gold Medal Mel Stewart

Gold Medal Mel Stewart

MEL STEWART Jr., aka Gold Medal Mel, won three Olympic medals at the 1992 Olympic Games. Mel's best event was the 200 butterfly. He is a former World, American, and NCAA Record holder in the 200 butterfly. As a writer/producer and sports columnist, Mel has contributed to Yahoo Sports, Universal Sports, …

Read More »