Ray Looze

Ray Looze on Lilly King: “I don’t think we’ve seen her best” (Video)

Indiana University held a press conference with some of their 2020 Olympians, as well as head swim coach Ray Looze and head diving coach Drew Johansen.


USA Swimming Announces 8 Assistant Coaches For Tokyo Olympics

Team USA announced that eight assistant coaches would be joining the team in Tokyo under head coaches Dave Durden, Greg Meehan, and Catherine Kase.


Who Will Be Team USA’s Assistant Swimming Coaches In Tokyo?

With three of his swimmers already on the Olympic team, Todd DeSorbo has all but locked up a spot as a women’s team assistant in Tokyo.


Lilly King Afferma Che Teme Che Ci Saranno “Gli Imbroglioni” Ai Giochi

Lilly King, durante la conferenza stampa di presentazione dei Trials ha affermato che teme che a Tokyo ci saranno gli imbroglioni del doping

  Comment First!

Watch: Lilly King Says She Fears That There Will Be ‘Cheats’ In Tokyo

2016 Olympic gold medalist and world record holder Lilly King discussed her anti-doping stance in a pre-Trials press conference in Omaha.


Cyndi Gallagher, Charlie Kennedy & Ray Looze To Be Inducted Into ASCA HOF

The coaches will be inducted into the ASCA Hall of Fame at an awards dinner on September 16 at the ASCA World Clinic in Orlando, Florida.


A How-To Guide For Indiana’s Pulley & Underwater Video System

Indiana has a unique way of combining underwater video and a  weight-bearing pulley system – and now they’re sharing their intel with SwimSwam readers.


SSPC: Ray Looze Breaks Down his New Training Focus at Indiana – Proprioception

Ray’s team are like an Aquatic Research & Development department innovating in eye-popping ways for this delve into mind-body connection


2020 Swammy Awards: US Coach of the Year, Ray Looze

When you start counting the accomplishments of swimmers under Ray Looze’s umbrella at Indiana, the results start to pile up quickly.


Top 25 Most Popular Episodes of the SwimSwam Podcast in 2020

Katinka Hosszu shared the origin story of the “Iron Lady” nickname in one of 2020’s most-watched episodes of the SwimSwam Podcast.

  1 Comment

2020 Swammy Awards: Men’s NCAA Coach of the Year – Anthony Nesty

Florida head coach Anthony Nesty guided two Gator men to become the fastest in history, earning the 2020 Swammy Award for Men’s NCAA Coach of the Year.


SwimSwam’s Official 2020 Swammy Awards Index

2020 was a really hard year for swimmers, and everyone else. See who made the best of it and are honored with our 2020 Swammy Awards.


Indiana Pros Gearing Up for “Race Day” on Wednesday Morning (UPDATED)

Lilly King and 7 other pros based at Indiana University will swim a “Pro Race Day” on Wednesday morning, swimming a series of full-speed races.


SwimSwam Podcast: Ray Looze on What Makes a Perfect Breaststroke

Looze talks about the ins and outs of learning how to coach breaststroke, what he looks for in potential recruits, and how to build up a great breaststroke


King, Miller & Grothe Among Pros Training In An Indiana Pond

Members of the Indiana pro group have been able to train in a pond twice a week on the grounds of a south Bloomington subdivision.