Pac-12 Men’s All-Academic Team Named

by SwimSwam 0

March 25th, 2018 College, Pac-12

Press Release courtesy of Pac-12 Conference

Following are the 2018 Pac-12 Conference Men’s Swimming & Diving All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Larry Scott. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and participate in at least half of their team’s scheduled regular-season events.


First Team Yr. GPA Major
Tarek Abdelghany, STAN SR 3.77 Computer Science
Matt Anderson, STAN JR 3.56 Human Biology
Kevin Benavidez, ASU SO 3.77 Mechanical engineering
Cash Deloache, USC JR 3.66 Business Administration
Zach Dienstbier, ASU SO 3.57 Computer Science
Ryan Dudzinski, STAN JR 3.58 Science, Technology & Society
Pawel Furtek, USC SR 3.92 Computer Engineering & Computer Science
Sidney Kao, ASU SO 3.85 Global Studies
Brody Lewis, UTAH SO 3.58 Kinesiology
Matthew Lujan, ARIZ JR 3.61 Physiology
Ricky Maestri, ARIZ SR 3.68 Mathematics and Mechanical Engineering double major
Heikki Makikallio, ASU SR 3.98 Finance
Matt McDermott, USC SO 3.85 Business Administration
Brendan Meyer, ARIZ SO 3.55 Accounting
Ted Miclau, STAN SR 3.69 Human Biology
Billy Monjay, USC JR 3.62 Industrial and Systems Engineering
Hank Poppe, STAN SO 3.60 Undeclared
Matt Salerno, ARIZ JR 3.76 Veterinary Sciences
Ben Scott, UTAH SR 3.93 Psychology
Youssef Selim, ASU SO 3.93 Business (Communication)
Pawel Sendyk, CAL SO 3.69 Undeclared
Brandon Shreeve, UTAH SR 3.72 Kinesiology
Matteo Sogne, UTAH SO 3.87 Mathematics
True Sweetser, STAN SO 3.63 Undeclared
Daniel Theriault, UTAH SO 3.96 French
Jeremiah Young, UTAH SR 3.58 Mechanical engineering
Second Team Yr. GPA Major
Jack Burton, UTAH SR 3.36 Urban Education
Rahiti De Vos, UTAH SO 3.29 Economics
Abrahm  DeVine, STAN JR 3.38 Computer Science
Reid Elliott, ASU GR 3.33 Master of Legal Studies in Sports, Law, and Business
Dashiell Enos, USC SR 3.26 Cinematic Arts, Critical Studies
Spencer Farrar, CAL JR 3.44 Cognitive Science
Henry Fusaro, USC SO 3.48 Law, History and Culture
Ivan Grigorishin, CAL SO 3.35 Undeclared
Matthew Josa, CAL SR 3.34 American Studies
Mario Koenigsperger, USC SO 3.35 Business Administration
Andrew Liang, STAN SR 3.43 Economics
Patrick  Mulcare, USC JR 3.48 Media Arts and Practice
James Murphy, STAN SO 3.43 Undeclared
Mathias Oh, ARIZ JR 3.47 Accounting
Ben Olszewski, ASU SO 3.36 Business (Global Politics)
Sam Perry, STAN SR 3.37 Economics
Austin Phillips, UTAH JR 3.25 Communications
Casey Ponton, ARIZ SO 3.29 Business
Grant Shoults, STAN SO 3.41 Undeclared
Andy Song, CAL SO 3.40 Undeclared
Chris Taber, UTAH SO 3.37 Communications
Jack Walsh, STAN JR 3.44 Management science & engineering
Jack Xie, CAL SO 3.31 Undeclared
Brad Zdroik, STAN JR 3.28 Undeclared

Honorable Mention: Karl Arvidsson SO, CAL; Cole Avery JR, UTAH; Cole Cogswell JR, STAN; Daniel Comforti JR, ASU; Liam Egan SR, STAN; Benjamin Ho SO, STAN; Mark Jurek SO, USC; Christian Lorenz SR, ASU; William Macmillan SO, STAN; Warren McElroy SO, ASU; Steven Medvedev SO, ARIZ; Patrick Park SR, ASU; Thomas Reed SO, USC; Noah Reid SO, ARIZ; Nick Silverthorn SR, CAL; Zach Stevens SR, CAL; Ganem Tebet SR, UTAH; Mike Thomas JR, CAL; Nick Thorne SR, ARIZ; Carsten Vissering JR, USC.

In This Story

Leave a Reply

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments