2015 CSCAA Awards presented at Women’s NCAA DI Swimming and Diving Championships

Video is produced by Gold Medal Mel Stewart.

Video is courtesy of CSCAA and Executive Director Joel Shinofield.

Swimming Coach of the Year – Teri McKeever

Swimmer of the Year – Missy Frankin

Diving Coach of the Year – Wenbo Chen

Diver of the Year – Zhou Yu


Founded in 1922, the College Swimming Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) – the oldest organization of college coaches in America -is a professional organization of college swimming and diving coaches dedicated to serving and providing leadership for the advancement of the sport of swimming at the collegiate level.

In cooperation with our sister organizations – USA Swimming, the American Swimming Coaches Association, United States Masters Swimming and the National Interscholastic Swimming Coaches Association – the CSCAA is dedicated to promoting the benefits of the sport of swimming at all levels and throughout the life cycle.

The CSCAA recognizes outstanding achievements by coaches and swimmers; promotes communication and cooperation both within the sport of swimming and with our fellow Olympic sports; protects, promotes and seeks to expand competitive intercollegiate swimming programs; recommends rules and regulations to the NCAA; sponsors events; certifies new coaches; provides ongoing educational and leadership training for coaches and athletes; and serves as a source of information to its membership and for the general public.

Join CSCAA here.

Follow CSCAA on Twitter here.

Like CSCAA on Facebook here.

CSCAA logo


In This Story

Leave a Reply

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

About Gold Medal Mel Stewart

Gold Medal Mel Stewart

MEL STEWART Jr., aka Gold Medal Mel, won three Olympic medals at the 1992 Olympic Games. Mel's best event was the 200 butterfly. He is a former World, American, and NCAA Record holder in the 200 butterfly. As a writer/producer and sports columnist, Mel has contributed to Yahoo Sports, Universal Sports, …

Read More »