

# Steve McFarland

President

#### **Dale Neuburger**

FINA Vice President UANA President

#### William Smith

Vice President

#### **Bruce Stratton**

Vice President

#### **Laurette Longmire**

Secretary

## Tom Boak

Treasurer

#### Jim Wood

Immediate Past President

#### **Mel Goldstein**

Financial Manager

#### Carol Zaleski

Max Ritter Award Chair

## **Nadine Day**

Athlete Mentor

### **Ellaine Cox**

Convention Committee Chair

#### **Betty Hazle**

Chef de Mission

#### Jeri Marshburn

Chef de Mission

# Gregory Eggert

Media Officer

### Affiliated to:





### PRESS RELEASE

August 16, 2017 • For Immediate Release

United States Aquatic Sports President Steve McFarland is pleased to announce and to congratulate many individuals who have been appointed by FINA President Julio Maglione to serve on FINA Committees, Commissions and Panels from 2017 through 2021.

This is a wonderful outcome for United States Aquatic Sports. Our ability to lead and influence the future of our respective disciplines is a very high priority.

With these appointments comes the responsibility to shepherd our sports in ways that will insure their continuation and growth worldwide. We are fortunate to have extremely gifted and qualified leaders who will do exactly that.

Technical Swimming:
Technical Swimming:
Technical Diving:
Technical High Diving:
Technical Artistic (Synchro):
Technical Water Polo:

Technical Open Water:

Masters:

Ethics:

<u>Legal:</u>

Sports Medicine:

**Doping Panel:** 

**Doping Control Review Board:** 

Media:

**Facilities:** 

**Swimsuit Advisory:** 

**National Federation Relations:** 

**Development:** 

Athletes:

Coaches:

Carol Zaleski, Chairman
Dale Neuburger, Bureau Liaison
Colleen "Cokey" Huffman
Tom Gompf, Chairman
Ginny Jasontek, Vice Chairman
Takeshi Inoue
Sid Cassidy, Vice Chairman
Mel Goldstein, Vice Chairman

Bill Hybl, Chairman
Richard Young
Jim Miller
Bill Bock
Daniel Eichner
Gregory Eggert, Honorary Secretary
Mick Nelson
David Pendergast
Ron Van Pool
Dale Neuburger, Chairman

Aaron Peirsol

Drew Johansen (Diving)
Tammy McGregor (Artistic/Synchro)
Adam Krikorian (Water Polo)
Dustin Webster (High Diving)
Catherine Vogt (Open Water Swimming)



# Michelle Mitchell,

Chair of the Board of Directors

# Lee Johnson

Chief Executive Officer



## Jim Sheehan

Chairman of the Board of Directors

## Tim Hinchey

President & Chief Executive Officer



#### Patty Miller President

Dawson Hughes
Chief Executive Officer



# Linda Loehndorf President

......

#### Myriam Glez

Chief Executive Officer/High Performance Director



### Mike Graff

Chairman of the Board of Directors

# Christopher Ramsey

Chief Executive Officer



## Steve McFarland

President

#### **Dale Neuburger**

FINA Vice President UANA President

#### William Smith

Vice President

#### **Bruce Stratton**

Vice President

#### **Laurette Longmire**

Secretary

#### Tom Boak

Treasurer

#### Jim Wood

Immediate Past President

#### **Mel Goldstein**

Financial Manager

#### Carol Zaleski

Max Ritter Award Chair

#### **Nadine Day**

Athlete Mentor

#### **Ellaine Cox**

Convention Committee Chair

#### **Betty Hazle**

Chef de Mission

#### Jeri Marshburn

Chef de Mission

### **Gregory Eggert**

Media Officer

### Affiliated to:





## STATEMENT BY

Steve McFarland President, United States Aquatic Sports

I want to congratulate Dale Neuburger on his election to a fifth term as FINA Vice President, for the period 2017 to 2021. He serves as a member of the FINA Executive Committee, Chairman of the FINA Development Commission, and Bureau Liaison to the FINA Technical Swimming Committee, providing the United States with a critically important leadership profile.

Dale also serves as the President of Union American de Natacion (UANA) and has worked diligently and collaboratively to transform the organization and to lead it to new heights. Through his efforts, UANA has grown to be a viable and effective vehicle for development and advancement of our aquatic disciplines in the 43 National Federations in the Americas.

Dale has stayed at his post with a steady eye on the goal of advancing dedicated and talented volunteers across all our disciplines into positions where they can be effective in so many ways. On behalf of the USAS Family, I extend my special appreciation to him.

I am very pleased that USAS is so well represented on FINA committees, commissions, and panels, where we have the opportunity to have profound impact on the future of our sport. We are fortunate to be able to nominate individuals with commitment to volunteer service and ethical principles. Their role in the governance of FINA is significant, and I extend my gratitude to each of them for their extraordinary service and dedication.

### STATEMENT BY

Dale Neuburger FINA Vice President

FINA committees have broad impact to provide technical expertise necessary for our sport to maintain its position as a leading sport on the Olympic program. I am proud that USAS nominated individuals of integrity and competence who are willing to work hard to advance the highest ideals of our sport, keeping the interests of athletes as their highest priority.

- In 2013, United States representatives occupied places on 19 committees (of 20), with leadership positions in four committees.
- In 2017, United States representatives occupy places on 19 committees (of 22), with leadership positions in eight committees.

The competition for these positions is significantly more intense than in years past. It is a pleasure to advocate for American representatives who are committed to governing our sport with vision and dedication.



# Michelle Mitchell,

Chair of the Board of Directors

#### Lee Johnson

Chief Executive Officer



#### Jim Sheehan

Chairman of the Board of Directors

## Tim Hinchey

President & Chief Executive Officer



#### Patty Miller President

# Dawson Hughes Chief Executive Officer



# Linda Loehndorf

..... 01---

#### Myriam Glez

Chief Executive Officer/High Performance Director



### Mike Graff

Chairman of the Board of Directors

# Christopher Ramsey

Chief Executive Officer