NCSA Announces 51-Swimmer Roster for 2015 Irish Open, Including 5 NCAP Athletes

The NCSA has announced a 51-swimmer roster that will travel to Dublin, Ireland to compete at the 2015 Irish Open Championships from April 30th-May 3rd.

This meet, which will serve as a qualifying for Ireland’s team to the 2015 World Championships, will take place at the National Aquatic Centre, and for many of these athletes will be a first taste of the challenges and rewards of international-level competition.

The full roster, including coaching staffs led by Sid Cassidy and Dave Krotiak, is below. Among the team’s most represented will be NCAP, who are sending 5 athletes and a coach, including Matthew Hirschberger. He broke multiple National Age Group Records at NCAP, including one that was 33 years old. The Aquajets Swim Team in suburban Minneapolis will send three female athletes and were rewarded for that success with coach Kate Lundsten being named a women’s assistant.

Women’s Roster Team
Olivia Anderson Aquajets
Zoe Avestruz Aquajets
Carrie Boone NCAP
Kendall Brent Swim Florida
Lauren Case Chattahoochee Gold
Carly Cummings The Condors
Katherine Drabot Ozaukee Aquatics
Casey Fanz Poseidon Swimming
Joy Field Magnolia Aquatic Club
Morgan Hill Machine Aquatics
Reilly Lanigan Patriot Aquatic Club
Paige Madden City of Mible Swim Association
Ruby Martin Iowa Flyers
Caroline McTaggart All-Star Aquatics
Megan Moroney Saint Andrew’s Swimming
Lucie Nordmann The Woodlands Swim Team
Genevieve Pfeifer Flyers Aquatic Team
Alexandra Preiss Aquajets
Scott Riley Marin Pirates
Lindsay Stone PACK Swim Team of Pittsford
Alice Tieuth Coastal Aquatics Swim Team
Ashley Volpenhein Mason Manta Rays
Ingrid Wall New Trier Swim Club
Alexis Wenger Grosse Pointe Gators
Hannah Whiteley Mason Manta Rays
Alexandra Wooden Cincinnati Marlins
Men’s Roster Team
Knox Auerbach Dynamo Swim Club
Brennan Balogh Lincoln Select Swimming
Ethan Browne Excel Aquatics
Jonathan Burkett Jersey Wahoos
Ian Finnerty Counsilman Center
Zachary Harting Huntsville Swim Association
Matthew Hirschberger NCAP
Grant House Countryside YMCA
James Jones NCAP
Alex Lebed Unattached
Alarii Levreault-Lopez Chattahoochee Gold
Blake Maczka City of Richardson
Alexander Martin Jersey Wahoos
Josh McDonald Cincinnati Marlins
Mark McLaughlin iFly
Colin Murphy The Woodlands Swim Team
James Murphy Machine Aquatics
Ross Palazzo Hudson Explorers Aquatics Team
Brennan Pastorek Georgia Coastal Aquatic Team
Justin Ress Marlins of Raleigh
Matthew Salerno Maverick Swim Club
John Shebat NCAP
Michael Taylor Dynamo Swim Club
Ethan Young Carpet Capital Aquatic Club
Gavin Springer NCAP
Staff Team Position
Sid Cassidy St. Andrew’s Swimming Women’s Head Coach
Kate Lundsten Aquajets Women’s Assistant Coach
Jeremy Linn NCAP Women’s Assistant Coach
Dave Krotiak Fox Valley Swim Team Men’s Head Coach
Paul Silver Marlins of Raleigh Men’s Assistant Coach
Dan Jacob Machine Aquatics Men’s Assistant Coach
Manager Liz Kershaw Hurricane Aquatics
Manager/Admin Kevin Milak Patriots Swimming
NCSA John Carroll Jersey Wahoos

In This Story

Leave a Reply

Notify of
1 Comment
newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
5 years ago

Congrats to all especially our PVS swimmers.

About Braden Keith

Braden Keith

Braden Keith is the Editor-in-Chief and a co-founder of He first got his feet wet by building The Swimmers' Circle beginning in January 2010, and now comes to SwimSwam to use that experience and help build a new leader in the sport of swimming. Aside from his life on the InterWet, …

Read More »