CSCAA Coaches and Swimmer of Year, Full Video Coverage

Joel Shinofield, Executive Director of the College Swimming Coaches Assoication of the America, presents the awards for swimming and diving Coaches of the year, and swimmer of the year at the 2013 Women’s NCAA Division I Swimming and Diving Championships.

VOLS Diving Coach Dave Parrington won CSCAA Diving Coach of the Year.

UGA Swimming Coach, Jack Bauerle, won CSCAA Swimming Coach of the Year.

Elizabeth “Liz” Pelton won CSCAA Swimmer of the Year.


 Founded in 1922, the College Swimming Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) – the oldest organization of college coaches in America -is a professional organization of college swimming and diving coaches dedicated to serving and providing leadership for the advancement of the sport of swimming at the collegiate level.

In cooperation with our sister organizations – USA Swimming, the American Swimming Coaches Association, United States Masters Swimming and the National Interscholastic Swimming Coaches Association – the CSCAA  is dedicated to promoting the benefits of the sport of swimming at all levels and throughout the life cycle.

The CSCAA recognizes outstanding achievements by coaches and swimmers; promotes communication and cooperation both within the sport of swimming and with our fellow Olympic sports; protects, promotes and seeks to expand competitive intercollegiate swimming programs; recommends rules and regulations to the NCAA; sponsors events; certifies new coaches; provides ongoing educational and leadership training for coaches and athletes; and serves as a source of information to its membership and for the general public.

 Follow CSCAA on Twitter here. 

In This Story

Leave a Reply

3 Comment threads
1 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
4 Comment authors
newest oldest most voted

Congrats to all three! Anyway for an honorable mention for Kredich? Tough to run up against the NCAA Champion Coach, helping those girls to 3rd place and three relay victories is darn impressive. Baurle is absolutely, 100% deserving, no doubt, but my unofficial vote has to go to Kredich and the Vols.


Agree here – Matt is coach of the year for sure.


Well done Joel. You’re the right man for the CSCAA.


Diver of the meet?

About Gold Medal Mel Stewart

Gold Medal Mel Stewart

MEL STEWART Jr., aka Gold Medal Mel, won three Olympic medals at the 1992 Olympic Games. Mel's best event was the 200 butterfly. He is a former World, American, and NCAA Record holder in the 200 butterfly. As a writer/producer and sports columnist, Mel has contributed to Yahoo Sports, Universal Sports, …

Read More »

Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!