Tennessee Picks Up Late Commitment from NAC Sprinter Tim Raab

Tim Raab of Brentwood High School in Tennessee will stay in state, as he’s committed to the Tennessee Volunteers. Raab swims club for the…

  1 Comment

NCAA Qualifier Sam Stewart Transferring from Auburn to Texas

After one year with the Auburn Tigers, freshman Sam Stewart will transfer to the defending NCAA Champions from the University of…


Texas A&M Men’s Swimming and Diving: A Global Draw

Above video courtesy: Texas A&M Athletics The Texas A&M men’s swimming & diving team has developed a big core of…


Sun Shall Shine: Mother’s Cancer Battle Inspires UK Swimming Signee

Incoming University of Kentucky freshman Madison Winstead was recently granted a waiver by the NCAA to participate in UK’s spring meet so her mother– who has stage four cancer– can be guaranteed to see her in a UK cap.


Georgia Nominates Ty Stewart For McWhorter Post-Graduate Scholarship

Ty Stewart of the Georgia men’s swim team and Marjorie Butler of the Georgia women’s basketball team have been nominated for the H. Boyd McWhorter Scholar-Athlete Post-Graduate Scholarship by the University of Georgia.

  Comment First!

Boscaino Twins Make Commitment to Florida Gators for Next Fall

Nazareno and Ludovico Boscaino, twins from Tampa, Florida, have chosen to stay in state and will swim for Gregg Troy’s Florida Gators starting…

  Comment First!

SwimSwam Pulse: Licon Tops Murphy For Fan-Voted Best NCAA Performance

Among SwimSwam voters, Will Licon topped all three co-NCAA Swimmers of the Year for the most impressive performance of the 2016 NCAA Championships in our most-voted SwimSwam poll of all-time.


Auburn’s Justin Youtsey Nominated for Prestigious Postgrad Award

Justin Youtsey of the Auburn men’s diving team and Kala Faulkner of the Auburn soccer team have been nominated for the H. Boyd McWhorter Scholar-Athlete Post-Graduate Scholarship by Auburn University.

  Comment First!

Brittany Maclean Wins SEC Women’s Swimmer of the Year Award

The SEC has named its female swimmers and divers of the year. Leading the way is Georgia’s Brittany Maclean, who has…

  Comment First!

Jack Bauerle and Dale Schultz Win SEC Women’s Coach of the Year Awards

The Georgia women fell short at SECs, only placing third, but rebounded for a huge meet at NCAAs. They clinched…

  Comment First!

Gregg Troy and Dave Parrington Win SEC Men’s Coach of the Year Awards

With the NCAA season wrapped up, the SEC has announced its end-of-the-year award winners. For swim coaches, Gregg Troy has…

  Comment First!

Caeleb Dressel Named 2016 SEC Male Swimmer of the Year

Caeleb Dressel has been named the 2016 SEC Swimmer of the Year.

  Comment First!

SwimSwam’s Way-too-early Preview of the 2017 Men’s NCAA Championship

2017 NCAA’s aren’t for 11+ months, and plenty can change between now and then, but Will Licon and the Texas Longhorns are sitting in a good spot for a three-peat


SwimSwam’s Way-too-early Preview of the 2017 Women’s NCAA Championship

Ella Eastin and Stanford were second to the Georgia Bulldogs at this year’s Women’s NCAA championships, but the Cardinal are returning more points next year. How do the rest of numbers stack up?


Georgia Tech Pool Record Board Devastated By NCAAs

The Herbert McAuley Aquatic Center, originally the 1996 Olympic Pool, has seen a lot of history. Before these last two…